cannot upload pics

kiki5711

Jokeroo Enthusiast
Joined
Dec 18, 2005
Messages
28,979
Likes
89
#1
I click on upload but it doesn't allow me to upload, any new changes?
 

squirt

Administrator
Joined
May 5, 2004
Messages
752,527
Likes
11,556
#2
no, there's been no changes

you remember you have to log in to the uploader, click on CONNECT ?
 

kiki5711

Jokeroo Enthusiast
Joined
Dec 18, 2005
Messages
28,979
Likes
89
#3
yes, but the little square is not there, some other square is there and nothing happens when I click on it, also my computer has been overhauled and the name and password didn't work, but when I asked forgot password, got the same msg. don't know why it works for seeing pics but not for uploading?
 

squirt

Administrator
Joined
May 5, 2004
Messages
752,527
Likes
11,556
#4
one's got nothing to do with the other ... unfortunately, I can't get into the uploader to reset a password
there's no "reset password" link or anything?
what I do is open a new page and click on the main forums page:

http://board.jokeroo.com/

then click on the Jokeroo logo in the top left corner, this takes me to the uploader page with the CONNECT button
 

kiki5711

Jokeroo Enthusiast
Joined
Dec 18, 2005
Messages
28,979
Likes
89
#6
[h=1]this is how it looks when I try to upload, and next to "select files is a big gray box, not little orange one, and nothing I click on takes me to upload.


Upload your content[/h][h=5]CURRENT UPLOADS:[/h]
[h=5]Type of Upload:[/h]
[h=5]Select File(s):[/h]
 

kiki5711

Jokeroo Enthusiast
Joined
Dec 18, 2005
Messages
28,979
Likes
89
#8
ok, I did make an account with imgur, but how do I collect them all to upload here?
 

squirt

Administrator
Joined
May 5, 2004
Messages
752,527
Likes
11,556
#9
you don't, you use imgur to upload, then copy and paste the image codes here
I've never used it so I'm not sure which code to use, but look for something like "for message boards/forums" and use that code
 

Tokentoo

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2009
Messages
9,599
Likes
130
#10
Your Imgur start screen looks like this



click that blue tab

the next screen looks like this



click that upper left corner

It will ask you to select a picture ( I use the " my pictures" folder)

you should see this after you have selected a picture
the selected picture appears.... the click the start upload tab



you should end up with this.... select BBcode/ message board ( click that little icon) it should
say copied...



On Jokeroo, paste the code ( you'll see the text) click go advanced to see if it worked.... if it did then submit
 

kiki5711

Jokeroo Enthusiast
Joined
Dec 18, 2005
Messages
28,979
Likes
89
#11
I got that far, but what I was thinking,now I have to list them one by one, rather like before I could add multiple and post. Is that it?
Could it be because I had a different password for uploading pics. I forgot who gave it to me long long time ago when I couldn't post pics as well?
 
Last edited:

squirt

Administrator
Joined
May 5, 2004
Messages
752,527
Likes
11,556
#12
it is possible for your password to the uploader to be different from the forums, but there's no way for us to reset that, so if you don't remember what it is, there's no logging into it

you may be able to do multiple uploads with imgur, have you tried selecting several pics to see if they'll upload?
 

kiki5711

Jokeroo Enthusiast
Joined
Dec 18, 2005
Messages
28,979
Likes
89
#13
my upload password was "temporary" just the way she gave it to me and I never changed it, but I'm working it out with imgur
 

kipper

Super Moderator
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
29,229
Likes
528
#15
[QUOTE="Bamber, post: 4799966]*info to all*
Jokeroo no longer has an uploader.
[/QUOTE]



Some good has come out of all this then...
 

hortysir

Jokeroo Enthusiast
Joined
Jan 24, 2004
Messages
36,030
Likes
295
#16
How does the site garner more content, then?
Is it just the Admin of the main website that determine what content to add?
 

kipper

Super Moderator
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
29,229
Likes
528
#17
[QUOTE="hortysir, post: 4800933]How does the site garner more content, then?
Is it just the Admin of the main website that determine what content to add?[/QUOTE]



The site gardener has retired I think you'll find...
 

hortysir

Jokeroo Enthusiast
Joined
Jan 24, 2004
Messages
36,030
Likes
295
#18
[QUOTE="kipper, post: 4801062]The site gardener has retired I think you'll find...[/QUOTE]

:raspberry:
Ok...GATHER then....how do they add new content?
 

kipper

Super Moderator
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
29,229
Likes
528
#19
[QUOTE="hortysir, post: 4801254]:raspberry:
Ok...GATHER then....how do they add new content?[/QUOTE]



Haven't got a scooby....
 

Bamber

Super Moderator
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
42,907
Likes
2,638
#20
The content is the posts on these forums. The pictures and clips do not need to be stored here. In fact, I believe they've removed the uploader so they DON'T have to store them here, which leaves more space on the server for the posts.