Desktop Full

kipper

Super Moderator
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
29,425
Likes
1,044
#1
If like me your desktop is full of icons/shortcuts to programmes because you can't be arsed to search for them, then this may help. It is called stardock/object dock and you can reach all your programmes from it and it takes up very little space. It will look like this below, you can position it anywhere on your desktop



It is freeware, if anyone wants to try it I will help them with some of the settings, if they get stuck, just pm me or email me.
You will find it here..

 

sexysadie

Jokeroo VIP Status
Joined
Jul 23, 2004
Messages
66,359
Likes
903
#2
hehehe I just turned you on..:blush: Thanks Kipper darling, I'll give it a go...:bigsmile:
 

squirt

Administrator
Joined
May 5, 2004
Messages
800,318
Likes
66,955
#3
always so helpful, thank you most sexy one! :inlove: :inlove:
 

kipper

Super Moderator
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
29,425
Likes
1,044
#6
[QUOTE="sexysadie, post: 2625756]I love it, it's great! Thank you doll![/quote]

If you need to remove anything from the dock you can just drag it off. I put all my desktop icons in a folder in My documents and you can drag it onto the dock, or configure it like this:inlove:

 

kipper

Super Moderator
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
29,425
Likes
1,044
#7
[QUOTE="squirt, post: 2625755]always so helpful, thank you most sexy one! :inlove: :inlove:[/quote]

Want me to give you a hand? xxxxx



[QUOTE="lil_ms_grouch712003, post: 2625929]thank you sweetie♥[/quote]

Any old time.xxxx
 

kipper

Super Moderator
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
29,425
Likes
1,044
#8
If you put your recycle bin onto the dock it will still remain on your desktop, to hide it you need to go to Start/control panel/ folder options then click on view and scroll to the bottom, and where it says show recycle bin, just untick it. This is for Vista. if you can't find it in xp let me know.
 
Last edited:

sexysadie

Jokeroo VIP Status
Joined
Jul 23, 2004
Messages
66,359
Likes
903
#9
[QUOTE="kipper, post: 2626234]If you put your recycle bin onto the dock it will still remain on your desktop, to hide it you need to go to Start/control panel/ folder options then click on view and scroll to the bottom, and where it says show recycle bin, just untick it.[/QUOTE]

It worked! You're a genius! Muuuah!:inlove:
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
3,168
Likes
19
#10
A genius, I don't know...but the best damn good looking and most well endowed man on the Roo, yes, if you dont' believe me just ask Kip! LMAO!

Thanks Kip I will give the freeware a try. This must be similar to having your task bar piviot around the edges?
 

kipper

Super Moderator
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
29,425
Likes
1,044
#11
[QUOTE="Don'tLikeStinkingThinking, post: 2626651]A genius, I don't know...but the best damn good looking and most well endowed man on the Roo, yes, if you dont' believe me just ask Kip! LMAO!

Thanks Kip I will give the freeware a try. This must be similar to having your task bar piviot around the edges?[/quote]


So true..lol The beauty of this is you can hide it and move it wherever. I'm just lazy and had about 30 shortcuts on my desktop, this cleaned them up is all
 

kipper

Super Moderator
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
29,425
Likes
1,044
#14
[QUOTE="nanny mags, post: 2646916]is it best to sign up and get updates hun xxx[/quote]


Nope no need.xxx
 

kipper

Super Moderator
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
29,425
Likes
1,044
#16
[QUOTE="sexysadie, post: 2647987]hmmmmm now when I try to open anything I get this error message...[/quote]


Can you give a tad more detail?
 

sexysadie

Jokeroo VIP Status
Joined
Jul 23, 2004
Messages
66,359
Likes
903
#17
[QUOTE="kipper, post: 2648535]Can you give a tad more detail?[/QUOTE]

None of the icons work anymore....I`ve lost them.
 

kipper

Super Moderator
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
29,425
Likes
1,044
#18
[QUOTE="sexysadie, post: 2648553]None of the icons work anymore....I`ve lost them.[/quote]


Is the object dock visible on the desktop?
 

kipper

Super Moderator
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
29,425
Likes
1,044
#20
[QUOTE="sexysadie, post: 2649204]Yes....and when I click on one of them I get the same error message....[/quote]

What does the error message say? and are you using Vista?