Multiple Tag Generator 04 Script Tutorial

essex boy

Super Moderator
Joined
Nov 7, 2003
Messages
46,424
Likes
631
#81
[QUOTE="steeljaw, post: 3634790]please send me a copy too. mine keeps demanding to be placed in a trusted folder...which it already is...and won't complete the tagging[/QUOTE]

I've sent it off to you.
I have heard of that blip before,no idea why it happens.

I've now found the new page for the download and edited it so the link should now work.
It's the 05 version not 04 but hopefully it should all work the same.
 

essex boy

Super Moderator
Joined
Nov 7, 2003
Messages
46,424
Likes
631
#82
I've just got the script working on my PSP X2
If anyone needs it for that let me know and I'll email you my edited script and let you know where to put the stuff.
 

Kylesgranny

Junior Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
1
Likes
0
#83
I'm new, so please excuse any mistakes until I get used to this. LOL! I just sent you a PM because I downloaded this and did everything you instructed. When I run the script it says:
the script name you entered was not found
enter a valid script name...full path...and then restart the script

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
 

squirt

Administrator
Joined
May 5, 2004
Messages
752,985
Likes
12,062
#84
he's not ignoring you, he'll answer as soon as he can, he's just not available at the moment - it's very nice to meet you, welcome to the Roo! :flowerforyou:
 

essex boy

Super Moderator
Joined
Nov 7, 2003
Messages
46,424
Likes
631
#85
Sorry about the delay,I was on vacation in Spain
I've emailed my edited script,any problems with that let me know and I'll look into it.
 

mary1950

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2012
Messages
8
Likes
2
#86
I've PMed also about the Multi Script..
Mine says same thing as above..
Hope to get fix...
Thank you..
 

mary1950

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2012
Messages
8
Likes
2
#88
I did get it and Have replied to you email..
It is still giving me the error message.
Gosh I hope I can get it to work..
It probably just needs some kinda Edit..I just don't know what Kind..lol
 

mary1950

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2012
Messages
8
Likes
2
#89
Just letting you Know..I got it..
I had to Take the 4 off the File and Now it works...
..Yipeee...
Now just got to Tweak so I can make Tags with My Names..

Thanks so Much for Sending...
 

mary1950

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2012
Messages
8
Likes
2
#90
Just wanted to pop back in and say Yipee again..I am so happy..
I have wanted to be able to do this for so long, but every other Tut was so Long I gave up..
This was so Easy, Once I Knew to delete the 04 or 05 off File Folder..
The Script doesn't have the # in the path and that was what it was telling us.lol..
Now if only I can figure a way for all my animations....

Another day for that....
Thanks again for Keeping a watch in here..
I know its far in between, but I'm so glad I found this forum...
Mary
 

essex boy

Super Moderator
Joined
Nov 7, 2003
Messages
46,424
Likes
631
#91
[QUOTE="mary1950, post: 4145156]Just wanted to pop back in and say Yipee again..I am so happy..
I have wanted to be able to do this for so long, but every other Tut was so Long I gave up..
This was so Easy, Once I Knew to delete the 04 or 05 off File Folder..
The Script doesn't have the # in the path and that was what it was telling us.lol..
Now if only I can figure a way for all my animations....

Another day for that....
Thanks again for Keeping a watch in here..
I know its far in between, but I'm so glad I found this forum...
Mary[/QUOTE]

That's great news and thanks for the report about the file folder.
Now I know a tip to give anyone else who has that problem.
 

pspkay

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2012
Messages
1
Likes
0
#92
Hello,
I use PSP X2 and I cannot figure out what changes I am to make in order to get the scripting to work. Is there any chance I can get some help.
I need to be able to put 30 names on a tag without having to do each one all by itself.
Please help.
Thanks
Kay
 

essex boy

Super Moderator
Joined
Nov 7, 2003
Messages
46,424
Likes
631
#93
I have PSP X2
Soon as poss I'll add the script to that then send you the edited script and details on how to use it.
 

essex boy

Super Moderator
Joined
Nov 7, 2003
Messages
46,424
Likes
631
#95
[QUOTE="Cyberduckee, post: 4159842]Yes would love the one for PSPX2.
THANKS FOR ANY HELP
[/QUOTE]

I've got a problem at the moment with the PSP X2
I keep getting the invalid script name error.
I've deleted,started again,over and over with same result.
I've joined a forum to maybe get a fix for this and will let everyone know if I get the help I need.
 

essex boy

Super Moderator
Joined
Nov 7, 2003
Messages
46,424
Likes
631
#96
My script is now finally working after advice from a forum,and then the final help from Suzie herself.
I'll send of the information to those waiting and will say here too what the problem was.
The formated script needs to have the .PspScript on the end of the filepath/name
Also the list of names file edit needs.txt on the end.
Sorry to those waiting for the time it took to get sorted.
 

essex boy

Super Moderator
Joined
Nov 7, 2003
Messages
46,424
Likes
631
#97
My script is now finally working after advice from a forum,and then the final help from Suzie herself.
I'll send of the information to those waiting and will say here too what the problem was.
The formated script needs to have the .PspScript on the end of the filepath/name
Also the list of names file edit needs.txt on the end.
Sorry to those waiting for the time it took to get sorted.
 

mary1950

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2012
Messages
8
Likes
2
#98
Just popping in to let you know Had to redo my script, and boy, thought I wasn't going to get it did..
I Finally had to get new Puter..it is a windows 7 all in one..No tower Love it so far..
Was scared my Psp 9 wouldn't work, but so far so good..Just still have to figure out the Plugins..
Not getting them yet..
But the script would Not Work at first..
Thank goodness I knew a little about editing the Script..
The part you copy for the font..Well my path is, programs (x63), so had to add that after programs and then it worked...
Took 2 days for me to see that the path wasn't right..Boy when Those names went to my tags, I was so happy..

Anyway just wanted ya'll to know this Tutorial is really a good one, and
if some chance it isn't working for you, just Look at the address bar when you go to the places it ask..
Mine doesn't just say programs/ like what we copy..mine has that (x63) beside it...lol
So I just added that and it works...

Ya'll have a great one...

 

kipper

Super Moderator
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
29,231
Likes
539
#99
[QUOTE="mary1950, post: 4286254]Just popping in to let you know Had to redo my script, and boy, thought I wasn't going to get it did..
I Finally had to get new Puter..it is a windows 7 all in one..No tower Love it so far..
Was scared my Psp 9 wouldn't work, but so far so good..Just still have to figure out the Plugins..
Not getting them yet..
But the script would Not Work at first..
Thank goodness I knew a little about editing the Script..
The part you copy for the font..Well my path is, programs (x63), so had to add that after programs and then it worked...
Took 2 days for me to see that the path wasn't right..Boy when Those names went to my tags, I was so happy..

Anyway just wanted ya'll to know this Tutorial is really a good one, and
if some chance it isn't working for you, just Look at the address bar when you go to the places it ask..
Mine doesn't just say programs/ like what we copy..mine has that (x63) beside it...lol
So I just added that and it works...

Ya'll have a great one...

[/QUOTE]


PSP 9 is not compatible with windows 7 last time I looked, the task bar will change colour and if you have a lot of pictures open in PSP it often freezes, shame really as psp 9 was the best.
 

mary1950

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2012
Messages
8
Likes
2
So far My Psp 9 is working Great with this windows 7..I have the Home Premium Ver..
Also got all my Plugins going to..
Took me a while to figure it out but Love this Puter so far...
Maybe it was just the first versions that wouldn't work..
Anyway I'm just thrilled the Multi Name Script is working..
Have a great day....