PSP9 Tutorial quick Index

essex boy

Super Moderator
Joined
Nov 7, 2003
Messages
46,428
Likes
646
#81
 

sewnutzcl1

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2003
Messages
14,462
Likes
351
#83
They are wonderful aren't they?

I think I"ve figured out why I'm not getting the right page when I click on your links, I've got my screen set to 20 replies per page instead of the default. Let me check that out.
 

nanny mags

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2004
Messages
8,473
Likes
320
#86
Hi michael hun any idea where the glitter tut is ,only someone from toons aked for a tut on it do you mind if i give it to them hun xxxxxxxxxx
 

essex boy

Super Moderator
Joined
Nov 7, 2003
Messages
46,428
Likes
646
#90
Arlene Turton said:
Good evening michael, I have downloaded some scripts and i am baffled how to use them (Nothing changes lol),
Is there a tutorial you have for them or can you tell me how to use them please.
I love scripts.
Here's a link to the page with the tutorial on how to use them.
Just scroll down to the tut from there.
http://board.jokaroo.com/finished-materials/60082-basic-psp9-tutorials-590.html#post1398671
The script that I used for the tut probably isn't available free anymore,they change the free scripts around every now and again
 
Joined
Aug 18, 2004
Messages
1,813
Likes
55
#91
essex boy said:
I love scripts.
Here's a link to the page with the tutorial on how to use them.
Just scroll down to the tut from there.
http://board.jokaroo.com/finished-materials/60082-basic-psp9-tutorials-590.html#post1398671
The script that I used for the tut probably isn't available free anymore,they change the free scripts around every now and again
Hi hun ive been trying to use the scripts i have downloaded but they arnt working properly for some reason. will have another go tomorrow.
Ive been on the site you recommended and downloaded some more, but whatever i download lately they seem to have codes missing or somethings missing and they dont work. For your last tut i downloaded the plug in but that wont work either, everything is there but it says something is missing, and i dont know how to get rid of them now from the plug in folder, what a mess lol.
 

essex boy

Super Moderator
Joined
Nov 7, 2003
Messages
46,428
Likes
646
#92
Some plugins can be a nightmare to delete,I'm sure you've already downloaded the 2 dll's that are needed to make a lot of plugins work in the PSP but if not let me know and I'll find somewhere for you to download them from,the scripts you need to be sure that they are placed in the right section,either trusted or restricted.
Another thing is when things like that are downloaded the PSP shouldn't be in use.
I just downloaded the scrapback script with no problems.
If you let me know what message you get when you try to use a plugin or script I'll try to find out what's wrong
 
Joined
Aug 18, 2004
Messages
1,813
Likes
55
#93
essex boy said:
Some plugins can be a nightmare to delete,I'm sure you've already downloaded the 2 dll's that are needed to make a lot of plugins work in the PSP but if not let me know and I'll find somewhere for you to download them from,the scripts you need to be sure that they are placed in the right section,either trusted or restricted.
Another thing is when things like that are downloaded the PSP shouldn't be in use.
I just downloaded the scrapback script with no problems.
If you let me know what message you get when you try to use a plugin or script I'll try to find out what's wrong
Morning michael, it says that the selected alfa channel has not been found.
 

essex boy

Super Moderator
Joined
Nov 7, 2003
Messages
46,428
Likes
646
#94
Does it say Alfa or Alpha?
I dont know anything about those,never used the alpha channel but I'll ask one of my tube groups if any of them have came across the problem before.
There is a way to delete alpha channels if any are on the pic that shouldn't be.

Deleting Selections from Alpha Channels
If you saved selections to alpha channels that you no longer need, you can delete them. You can delete alpha channels from the current image only.

To delete an alpha channel:

Choose Image > Delete Alpha Channel to open the Delete Alpha Channel dialog.

Select the alpha channel that you want to delete, or mark the Delete all alpha channels check box.

Click Delete.

 
Joined
Aug 18, 2004
Messages
1,813
Likes
55
#95
essex boy said:
Does it say Alfa or Alpha?
I dont know anything about those,never used the alpha channel but I'll ask one of my tube groups if any of them have came across the problem before.
There is a way to delete alpha channels if any are on the pic that shouldn't be.

Deleting Selections from Alpha Channels
If you saved selections to alpha channels that you no longer need, you can delete them. You can delete alpha channels from the current image only.

To delete an alpha channel:

Choose Image > Delete Alpha Channel to open the Delete Alpha Channel dialog.

Select the alpha channel that you want to delete, or mark the Delete all alpha channels check box.

Click Delete.

Michael ive just posted this pic for you to see in the psp tutorial thread. Ive been at it hours, and managed to get the picture with the blinkie frame round it and kept clicking ok when a new instruction came up but the blinkies still dont blink.
The script says you need three layers background, blinkie, and image,
It was alfa, the script said what i tried before, Ive tried that many ways my head hurts lol.
 

essex boy

Super Moderator
Joined
Nov 7, 2003
Messages
46,428
Likes
646
#96
Someones said about the dll files,I'm sure I gave them to you before but try them and see if it helps.
http://pspug.org/filters/filterinstall.shtml
Also do you have a link to the blinkie script so I can download it and try it on my computer to see the result,shame it hasn't worked yet,the blinkie looks fantastic.
I was just reminded of something to tell you too,really you should only put scripts that have to be put into the scripts..trusted section if they come from a reputable site
 
Joined
Aug 18, 2004
Messages
1,813
Likes
55
#97
essex boy said:
Someones said about the dll files,I'm sure I gave them to you before but try them and see if it helps.
http://pspug.org/filters/filterinstall.shtml
Also do you have a link to the blinkie script so I can download it and try it on my computer to see the result,shame it hasn't worked yet,the blinkie looks fantastic.
I was just reminded of something to tell you too,really you should only put scripts that have to be put into the scripts..trusted section if they come from a reputable site
Hi michael the site is RobertaDesignzNI.com.
It said to put the scripts in the scripts..restricted unless otherwise stated.
 

essex boy

Super Moderator
Joined
Nov 7, 2003
Messages
46,428
Likes
646
#98
Arlene Turton said:
Hi michael the site is RobertaDesignzNI.com.
It said to put the scripts in the scripts..restricted unless otherwise stated.
Thanks,I've tried a couple of the scripts and I had the same problem,not the alpha message but only one frame had coloured blinkies so it wouldnt move.
I think I've worked out what was wrong though,try it and if I'm right it's something really simple.
I just made a tag using the stars blinkie script and it worked perfect,I will be doing a tutorial for it so if you do still have a problem that might help.
Try this and see if the blinkies work as they should..MAKE SURE THE BOX SHOWN IN THIS PIC ISN'T HIGHLIGHTED..it has to be turned off before starting the script.

Here's the blinkie I made for the test.


 

essex boy

Super Moderator
Joined
Nov 7, 2003
Messages
46,428
Likes
646
#99
I just tried it with the framebox blinkie script and it is the script that's gone wrong as I also got the selected alpha not found message.
The best thing for you to do at the moment is work with the script that did work for me,
That was the robertostars blinkie script.
That's the second one on this link page..http://tubesandbits.robertadesignzni.com/scripts/RobertaDesignzNIScriptsIndex.htm
Good luck.
 

essex boy

Super Moderator
Joined
Nov 7, 2003
Messages
46,428
Likes
646
The scripts do seem to be a bit of hit and miss whether they work or not.
The bow blinkie doesn't work but the Star2Blinkie works well