red alert

likeaneagle

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Messages
14,252
Likes
337
#1
I keep on getting that red sign when I visit the Roo! AVG tested and cleaned it! Still getting the same! Anyone else having problems?
 

Bamber

Super Moderator
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
42,349
Likes
1,541
#3
[QUOTE="likeaneagle, post: 4963168]I keep on getting that red sign when I visit the Roo! AVG tested and cleaned it! Still getting the same! Anyone else having problems?[/QUOTE]
Are you using Chrome too?
 
Joined
Jun 4, 2004
Messages
11,405
Likes
334
#4
[QUOTE="Bamber, post: 4963187]Are you using Chrome too?[/QUOTE]

Is it possible that it is not showing in Explorer because they do not support "Safe Browsing".
When I did a check on "Transparency report" this site came up as dangerous since this morning.
 
Last edited:

Romford Lad

Jokeroo Enthusiast
Joined
Mar 4, 2005
Messages
29,630
Likes
1,127
#6
Yep ~ just came in via Chrome ~ same thing, had to click on 'unsafe site' to get here.....and that's with my XP comp. ~ when I opened up my Win 7 comp. and using Chrome ~ it came straight through without the red warning!
 
Joined
Jun 4, 2004
Messages
11,405
Likes
334
#7
I have been looking around (as I can't stand, not being able to figure out a problem :tantrum:)...and it seems that if I get on through "unsafe site".......I can search through the whole forum except the word game section.....
Then webadvisor blocks this section.....



Also on internet explorer.....

No problem with Explorer edge though.
 
Last edited:

Sexylady007

Jokeroo VIP Status
Joined
Jan 23, 2004
Messages
85,691
Likes
3,547
#8
I too got the red sign warning this morning and thanks to LMP with her help I was able to get in..Thank you dear LMP.. I wonder why all of a sudden we are getting this ...
 

Manzy

Jokeroo VIP Status
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
59,272
Likes
1,691
#9
I've got Koni and Indiana Joe on Roo Facebook asking and having the same problem.. I'm using my IPAD browser Safari okay on this haven't tried my computer
 

squirt

Administrator
Joined
May 5, 2004
Messages
747,513
Likes
7,463
#10
I got it too, seems to be a google thing, even though I don't use google, I use Firefox
I clicked on safe site and it sent me to a report page
I told them I'm the administrator and this is just a message board
I was thanked for my good deed for the day and it went away lol
 
Joined
Jun 4, 2004
Messages
11,405
Likes
334
#11
[QUOTE="squirt, post: 4963217]I got it too, seems to be a google thing, even though I don't use google, I use Firefox
I clicked on safe site and it sent me to a report page
I told them I'm the administrator and this is just a message board
I was thanked for my good deed for the day and it went away lol
[/QUOTE]

And when you close the site and get back on?
Is it still gone or do you get the warning again?
 

squirt

Administrator
Joined
May 5, 2004
Messages
747,513
Likes
7,463
#12
why would I close the site? lol
I didn't go that far, I *just* got in here lol :peekaboo:
 

Manzy

Jokeroo VIP Status
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
59,272
Likes
1,691
#13
I am on now with Firefox and got it too! it said its a phishing site Get out of there! Yikes!

Logged off then back on and didn't get it
 
Joined
Jun 4, 2004
Messages
11,405
Likes
334
#14
[QUOTE="squirt, post: 4963225]why would I close the site? lol
I didn't go that far, I *just* got in here lol :peekaboo:
[/QUOTE]

If you close/leave or even open a new tab....that horrible colour is there again. lol
 

squirt

Administrator
Joined
May 5, 2004
Messages
747,513
Likes
7,463
#15
I come in through an old newsletter, and when I clicked on the forums link, I got the red alert
but after I cleared it, I went to the admin panel from there and no problems
then opened another window with 3 tabs to the Roo, no red alerts
 

essex boy

Super Moderator
Joined
Nov 7, 2003
Messages
46,423
Likes
624
#18
I would take this warning as a serious risk
Don't get it on my phone as that has very good security
However I do get it on my computer which is Google Chrome
We have noticed a spanner Ip logging in as jokeroo(admin)
If it had not been his login we would have banned it on the spot
 

kipper

Super Moderator
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
29,194
Likes
467
#19
I get it on Mozilla and chrome, doesn't appear in opera, internet explorer or microsoft edge, also Norton 360 still showing it as a safe site, plus malwarebytes not flagging it up???
 

kipper

Super Moderator
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
29,194
Likes
467
#20
[QUOTE="essex boy, post: 4963237]I would take this warning as a serious risk
Don't get it on my phone as that has very good security
However I do get it on my computer which is Google Chrome
We have noticed a spanner Ip logging in as jokeroo(admin)
If it had not been his login we would have banned it on the spot[/QUOTE]


What size was this spanner?