How to use the Roo uploader ** we no longer have one **

stevent222

Jokeroo Immortal God
Joined
Apr 3, 2006
Messages
322,025
Thanks that makes it more simpler
Oh and BTW

 

kipper

Super Moderator
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
29,489
Thanks for your comments and congrats, quite how this made POD is beyond me...
 

konifur

Jokeroo Enthusiast
Joined
Jan 25, 2009
Messages
53,424
Click on upload content[/COLOR][/I]



Congratulations on POD,kipper.....
if the El Presidete of the NSBAPOI club can understand that, any bugger can. but i haver tried clicking on your,
" kips animations " folder ,but i could not open it ,i tried for 2 hours before giving up.
i am also thrilled that the only photo you have in your "my pictures " folder, is a photo of me.
:teeth:
 

Link021463

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 3, 2004
Messages
3,318
[QUOTE="kipper, post: 3475926]1:- Click on upload content

[jimg]1076/z3/c/D/l/a/a.aaa.jpg[/jimg]



2:- Click on picture or video whatever you are uploading..

[jimg]1077/z3/d/D/l/a/a.aaa.jpg[/jimg]



3:- Click on the 'one click upload'...


[jimg]1078/z3/e/D/l/a/a.aaa.jpg[/jimg]


4:- Go to where your image/video is stored in the pop up box


[jimg]1079/z3/f/D/l/a/a.aaa.jpg[/jimg]


5:-When you locate the image click on it then click open


[jimg]107b/z3/h/D/l/a/a.aaa.jpg[/jimg]


6:- Wait a second for image to upload, then tick the box with terms and conditions, then click submit


[jimg]107c/z3/i/D/l/a/a.aaa.jpg[/jimg]


7:- Copy and past the code at the very bottom into the page you are creating


[jimg]107d/z3/j/D/l/a/a.aaa.jpg[/jimg][/QUOTE]

I put similar Tutorials together for training my employees on different aspects of computer use... so, I appreciate what went into putting this together... good work!
 

kipper

Super Moderator
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
29,489
[QUOTE="Link021463, post: 3476988]I put similar Tutorials together for training my employees on different aspects of computer use... so, I appreciate what went into putting this together... good work![/QUOTE]

Thanks, any problems with the uploader just pm me or one of the other mods
 

konifur

Jokeroo Enthusiast
Joined
Jan 25, 2009
Messages
53,424
[QUOTE="kipper, post: 3476991][jimg]10eo/z3/q/H/l/a/a.aaa.jpg[/jimg][/QUOTE]

even my reply eh eh eh eh, even mine
 

kipper

Super Moderator
Joined
May 8, 2004
Messages
29,489
[QUOTE="konifur, post: 3476992]even my reply eh eh eh eh, even mine[/QUOTE]

It's in there man if you care to look...

[jimg]10eq/z3/s/H/l/a/a.aaa.jpg[/jimg]
 

squirt

Administrator
Joined
May 5, 2004
Messages
805,269
if you're logged in here, you're logged into the uploader

*should be anyways* lol :eh:
 

EyezMan

Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2010
Messages
465
[QUOTE="squirt, post: 3482751]if you're logged in here, you're logged into the uploader

*should be anyways* lol :eh:[/QUOTE]


OK, it still doesn't let me upload pics?? Here's a "screen capture/pic" of what it looks like after I click on "One Click Upload" button. As you'll see there is no "submit" button??
HELP!!! LOL

Here's a link because the picture is over 900 pixels long!


http://img692.imageshack.us/img692/7481/uploader.jpg


Don't forget that's AFTER I clicked on "One Click Upload"...it says uploaded, but if I click on that again, it just opens up my pictures again???

Any ideas anyone? :noidea:
 

Bamber

Super Moderator
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
48,639
[QUOTE="EyezMan, post: 3482924]OK, it still doesn't let me upload pics?? Here's a "screen capture/pic" of what it looks like after I click on "One Click Upload" button. As you'll see there is no "submit" button??
HELP!!! LOL

Here's a link because the picture is over 900 pixels long!


http://img692.imageshack.us/img692/7481/uploader.jpg


Don't forget that's AFTER I clicked on "One Click Upload"...it says uploaded, but if I click on that again, it just opens up my pictures again???

Any ideas anyone? :noidea:[/QUOTE]

Very odd. It should look more like this:
[jimg]11hi/z3/g/3/l/a/a.aaa.jpg[/jimg]

...not this:
[jimg]11hi/z3/g/3/l/a/a.baa.jpg[/jimg]

You're doing something different to the rest of us, but damned if I know what!
 

squirt

Administrator
Joined
May 5, 2004
Messages
805,269
it looks to me like he opened the pic with the regular upload, then went to the one click, that "check here to syndicate your content" only shows up for the regular upload
(in that perfect world we don't live in lol)

Eyez, does it show you logged in for the uploader in the top right corner?


[jokeroo]i11hm.6sa4.JPG[/jokeroo]
 
Top